Ancestral Notes

My Family History blog

Madness Monday

There are some questions about my family history that I don’t think I’ll ever have the answers to and I am going to list the top ten here. I have wasted many hours trying to find the answers and am no closer than when I started.

  1. Why did John Haines change his surname to Hines?
  2. What was Joseph Haines, Sr’s wife’s name?
  3. What was Lydia Haines’ maiden name?
  4. What was Maria Freisman’s maiden name?
  5. Who was Thomas Fairbairn of Fogo’s father?
  6. What was the name of Joseph Haines, Sr., UEL’s son who died in the Revolutionary war?
  7. What was John Doane’s wife’s maiden name?
  8. Was Daniel Doane, Sr. married to Constance Snow?
  9. Who was Titus Doan, Jr’s wife?
  10. Where did all the Freismans go?

Maybe I’ll find out the answers someday, but I’m not going to dwell on them anymore. Now, on to new mysteries…

Filed under: Daily Genealogy Blogging Themes, Madness Monday,

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
