Ancestral Notes

My Family History blog

Update to post:: "I’m Smiling on the Inside"

I’ll be smiling again on the outside before too long. I went for a “Blink Reflex Test” this afternoon. I was expecting needles but was pleasantly surprised that the ENG tech was using magnetic strips with adhesive instead. I don’t mind needles but not around my eyes. The test is done to compare impulses on the well side with those of the ill side. There is a scale that they use to determine prognosis. My prognosis is great, 100% recovery in 2 weeks to 2 months. I read a study on this procedure and in the study there was 100% accuracy!

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Greta Koehl says:

    That's fantastic news!

  2. Thomas MacEntee says:

    Wonderful! I know that great progress has been made with the treatment of Bell's Palsy. I remember growing up that a friend of my mother's had it and never really recovered. I believe that what we know now was just not available back then.

Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
