Ancestral Notes

My Family History blog

Saturday Night Genealogy Fun – Tricks and Treats

I remember one year we went to a Halloween Party, I can’t recall where it was, but my mom made all of our costumes. At the time that meant six costumes, she made my cousin’s too. I was Raggedy Ann and my older brother was Raggedy Andy, my cousin was a flower and my younger sister was Peter Pan and my younger brother was an owl. After five detailed costumes, my mother was running short on time so she made a Pikinini costume for my youngest sister, just a toddler, which was just a flowered pillow case with slits for the head and arms and a rope belt, not very PC by today’s standards but in the ’60’s it was okay. My brother, who was an owl won a prize for his costume, and Peter Pan won a prize as well.

Filed under: Daily Genealogy Blogging Themes, Saturday Night Genealogy Fun, ,

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
