Ancestral Notes

My Family History blog

Saturday Night Genealogy Fun – Nicest Thing

It’s Saturday Night – time for lots of Genealogy Fun with Genea-musings!

Here is your genealogy writing mission, if you decide to accept it (cue the Mission: Impossible music…):

1. What is the Nicest Thing another genealogist did for you, or to you, in the last week or so? (If you have no examples for this past week, go back in time – surely someone has done a nice thing for you in recent years!).

2. Tell us about it in your own blog post, in a comment to this blog post, in a comment on Facebook, or in a tweet on Twitter.

In the past week, my first cousin once removed, Judy Fairbairn McGinnis, wrote a Remembrance Day post as a guest blogger, sharing her father’s story for the first time with me and the rest of the world. I would like to thank her again for taking the time to put the memorial piece together, I really appreciated it.

Filed under: Daily Genealogy Blogging Themes, Saturday Night Genealogy Fun, ,

5 Responses

  1. Lori E says:

    That is a nice thing for both of you. I am sure she appreciated the use of your blog to put her story into written words.

  2. FamilyTwigs (Sheri Bush) says:

    I've chosen to give you the Kreativ Blogger Award. I love to read you! For information go to TwigTalkhttp://familytwigs.blogspot.com/2009/11/kreativ-blogger-award-from-dr-bill.html

  3. Earline Hines Bradt says:

    Yes, Lori she did.Thanks for the award, Sheri, I will pick it up today, see you on SOT!:-)

  4. Tonia says:

    Hi Earline, I see you have Kendrick as a surname of interest. Kendrick is my own surname, so obviously an interest of mine. : )Who are some of your Kendricks?www.toniasroots.net

  5. Earline Hines Bradt says:

    I have Kendricks on my father's side and mother's side, actually, my great aunt, Jane Fairbairn on my mother's side married James Kendrick and their son, James, married my grandaunt, Eva Hines on my father's side.

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
