Ancestral Notes

My Family History blog

Thanks Sheri, For The Kreativ Blogger Award


Twig Talk author, Sheri Bush, has once again thought that my blog was deserving of an award, the Kreativ Blogger Award. Thanks again, Sheri, for your encouragement.

The winner of this award is supposed to list seven things about themselves and then pass the award along to seven other bloggers.

  1. This will be my third post today!
  2. I belong to Seeking Our Twigs, a genealogy group started by Sheri Bush.
  3. I watch Ghost Hunters every night and I knew Sheri Bush was into the paranormal.
  4. I started a Daily Log blog the other day.
  5. I can smile again!
  6. I am a member of the UELAC and I missed my second meeting because I wasn’t feeling well and had been exposed to the H1N1 virus, but I don’t think I have it. Three of my grandchildren and their mother have been sick for a week with the H1N1 flu.:(
  7. I am still in my housecoat at 11:30 AM!

Now, I’m going to pass this award along to seven more blogs that I enjoy and find deserving (only seven??)

1. Twigs To Roots author, Karen, from England, who is brand new to blogging but you’d never know it, she’s jumped right in already getting involved in the daily blogging themes.
2. Luxegen Genealogy and Family History a great resource for Canadian research.
3. Family Stories authored by Caroline Pointer of Texas.
4. We Tree authored by Amy Coffin of Texas.
5. The Professional Descendant authored by Kirsty Wilkinson, a professional genealogist in Edinburgh, Scotland.
6. Our Twigs co-authored by Louise and Robert Bernaro of Texas.
7. Life From The Roots authored by Barbara Poole of Massachusetts.

Filed under: Blogging, Kudos,

5 Responses

  1. Barbara Poole says:

    Earline, Congratulations, I read your blog every time you write, and you deserve the award. Also, I’ve been meaning to tell you that I also have some Loyalists in my tree, they settled in the Eastern Townships, just north of Vermont. I will be writing about them in the future.

  2. Amy Coffin says:

    Thank you for the nomination. That's so sweet of you!

  3. CMPointer says:

    Thank you, Earline for the award. I am very appreciative of your thoughtfulness. I posted my 7 things about me at http://yourfamilystory-cmpointer.blogspot.com/2009/11/giving-thanks.htmlCaroline

  4. Louise and Robert Bernero says:

    Earline…..thank you for picking my blog "Our Twigs" to receive the Kreativ Blogger Award. I very much appreciate it…..Louise

  5. Travis LeMaster says:

    Earline,I nominated you as well ! You have great posts!You can pick up your new Kreativ Blogging Award at TJLGenes http://tjlgenes.blogspot.com/2009/11/my-kreativ-blogger-awards.htmlTravis

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
