Ancestral Notes

My Family History blog

Follow Friday – Next Blog News


I haven’t been doing much blogging this week, but I have still been reading my favourites every morning and for this week’s follow Friday I would like to recommend you try out the Blogger “Next Blog” feature.

The Blogger “Next Blog” is new and improved. In the past it selected blogs at random, from all over the world in several languages. with all kinds of topics. Now, the blog selected is in the same language and covering the same topic as the originating blog. If you start out on a genealogy blog, it will pick other genealogy blogs at random, it is kind of like a Blogger web ring!

Filed under: Daily Genealogy Blogging Themes, Follow Friday, ,

4 Responses

  1. Claudia's thoughts says:

    I start out on my gene blog but somehow (I would like to know how to change it) I come up with random posting of a general nature. It is following my Thoughts blog.http://claudiasgenealogyblog.blogspot.com/

  2. Greta Koehl says:

    That is good to know; I hadn't tried that feature in a while.

  3. Earline Hines Bradt says:

    I don't think that Blogger has perfected it yet, I get family sites sometimes, but it's better than what it was..

  4. Apple says:

    A decided improvement – thanks for sharing as I stopped clicking on it long ago.It worked pretty well from Apple's Tree. Claudia's results were odd! So I tried it from The Apple Doesn't Fall Far and thought I might find other bus driver blogs but it just sent me to random blogs like it did before.

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
