Ancestral Notes

My Family History blog

Redundancy Is Good

I don’t know about you, but I don’t like to have all of my eggs in one basket so I have a few different resources for backing up my blog. First of all, I just created a Springnote notebook just for my blog back-ups. I can add several different blogging platforms; Blogger,  WordPress,  Typepad,  Moveable Type or I can set it up manually:
I noticed that when I import a blog to Springnote from Blogger, only the latest posts are imported, so I have uploaded the back-up .xml file to my notebook too.

I also have Windows Live Writer that I use to create my posts offline and publish to several different platforms as well.

January update:

I tried for the last two days to change my Blogger blog back to it’s pre-holiday format, without much success. I don’t think the Blogger editing is working today, so I’m happy that I still have one back-up blog that works.

Filed under: Blogging, , , ,

Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
