Ancestral Notes

My Family History blog

Cite Your Sources – Mary E. Robbins Doan

My cousin found this anouncement in the March 16, 1945 Essex Free Press and emailed it to me. My great-greatgrandmother, Mary Elizabeth Robbins, married Allan C. Doan in Welland in 1875 at the age of 15.

This is my first entry in the Category “Cite Your Sources”.

Creative Commons License
Ancestral Notes by Earline Hines Bradt is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.5 Canada License.

Filed under: Cite your sources, Mary Robbins Doan

One Response

  1. Vicki says:

    My name is Vicki Doan my grandfater is Angus Doan from Essex he was married to Veronica..? he died when I was 3yrs old I do not know much about my Doan side of the family I do know that his father was Hank Doan from Essex. If you have any information I would greatly apritiate it. Thankyou, my email address is miss.vicki10@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
